Senior Year, As Explained By New Girl.

Hey y’all!

Can you believe that tomorrow is my last first day of school? It’s crazy to think that three years ago, I was just a puny college freshman, gearing up for my first day at Belmont University. How did all that time go so fast?!?

There’s only one way to combat senior year sentimentality: a good round up of New Girl GIFs. Praise to Jess and the crew for being able to portray exactly how I feel…

When people ask me what I’m doing after I graduate…

i don't know

When my underclassmen friends are excited about a new internship…

giphy

Good luck trying to translate that into an ~actual job!~

Trying to find the positives in being a “senior citizen”…

anigif_enhanced-buzz-10812-1375733896-4

I know what’s going on here…just in time to leave.

When I’m desperately trying to avoid the fact that I won’t be living on campus next year…

large

Going to a social gathering and realizing that 95% of them are underclassmen I don’t know…

giphy (1)

This is awkward. Yeah. This is real awkward.

Contemplating future career choices…

giphy (2)

Is Netflix a job?

When me and my other senior friends give pro-tips to a freshman…

post-36449-New-Girl-Schmidt-and-Nick-Fist-Zb9R

Ice cream in the caf is always a safe bet. Just because a boy writes you a song doesn’t mean he’s right for you. Don’t try and jump fences in tight pants.

Trying to convince grad schools/jobs to accept me…

tumblr_mbdw5imXuP1qzqdem

I’m cool! Hire me! Please!

When new freshman are complaining about the food/halls/wifi etc.

a

Back in my day, we didn’t have the Belmont app. OR a cafeteria with a Mongolian grill. OR Chick Fil A. And you know what? We were HAPPY with WHAT WE HAD!

Getting ready on the first day of school…

tumblr_mefg28fwG61rg0nm3o1_500

It’s the first day of school? Oh right! Do I have class today? What classes am I taking?

When your friends from freshman year are still your friends from senior year.

b

Some things never change. Shoutout to D, S, and Z. Thanks for being with me from the beginning.

Going through old photos from the past three years…

tumblr_n6mc5ejCzQ1qf7u7jo1_500

OH MY GOSH LET’S GO THROUGH ALL MY OLD PHOTOS FROM FRESHMAN YEAR. WE WERE SO CUTE. ACTUALLY WOW WHAT WAS I THINKING.

Realizing that I’ve got one year to fit all the fun and memories of college in…

giphy (3)

BRING IT ON, SENIOR YEAR.

To the Class of 2016…let’s do this!!!!

Jeanette

Leave a comment